135 years ago today - Aug 12, 1887

The following Motion was made by Moses Thatcher and voted by the whole Council to Appropriate Annually in Cash the following sums to the following Persons: Wilford Woodruff as Presidet $5,000, L Snow $3,000 Erastus Snow $3,000 F. D. Richards $3,000, G. Q. Cannon $3,000, B. Young $3,000, Joseph F. Smith $3,000, D. H. Wells $3,000, M Thatcher $2,000, G Teasdale $2,000, F M Lyman $2,000 John Henry Smith $2,000 John W Taylor $2,000.

[Wilford Woodruff's Journal: 1833-1898 Typescript, Volumes 1-9, Edited by Scott G. Kenney, Signature Books 1993, http://amzn.to/newmormonstudies]

No comments:

Post a Comment